License, refund, and upgrade policies
Our individual license lets you use the software on two computers. The idea is that many users work on a desktop and a laptop.
Volume licenses are available at a reduced rate, but may only be installed on one computer per seat.
If you want to change to a new computer, you can deactivate the license on your old computer. The Deactivate command is in the Help or "?" menu.
Your license code works on both Macintosh and Windows. Feel free to switch platforms at any time. Just grab the latest installer for either platform from our download page. If you have an older version, not currently for sale, you can find the downloads in our old installer article.
Software purchased directly from Exposure Software can be returned for a full refund within 30 days. Just deactivate it and then send us a support request. The Deactivate command is usually found in the Help or "?" menu. If you purchased from a reseller then you must work with them for a refund.
If a product is updated within 30 days of your purchase, you will receive that upgrade for free. If you purchased directly from Exposure Software then the upgrade will automatically be sent to you using your email on record.